Host Committee

Screen Shot 2022-01-11 at 4.54.41 PM.png


A. Karim Ahmed, Adjunct Professor, University of Connecticut

Stephen H. Hubbell, Distinguished Professor, University of California Los Angeles, Senior Staff Scientist, Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute


Committee Members

Sally Archibald, Associate Professor, School of Animal Plant and Environmental Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

Sandra Diaz, Professor, Faculty of Exact, Physical and Natural Sciences of the National University of Córdoba, and Senior Researcher, National Scientific and Technical Research Council

Rita Colwell, Distinguished University Professor, University of Maryland and Johns Hopkins University and President, CosmosID, Inc. 

Paul Ehrlich, Bing Professor of Population Studies; Emeritus and President of the Center for Conservation Biology; Department of Biology, Stanford University

Bill Finch, Founding Director, Paint Rock Forest Research Center

Lynda Hopkins, 5th District Supervisor, Sonoma County Board of Supervisors, California

Robin Kimmerer, Distinguished Teaching Professor and Director and Founder of Center for Native Peoples and the Environment (TBC)

​​Drew Lanham, Alumni Distinguished Professor of Wildlife Ecology, Clemson University (TBC)

Margaret Leinen, Director, Scripps Institution of Oceanography at University of California, San Diego, Vice Chancellor for Marine Sciences and Dean of the School of Marine Sciences (TBC) 

Valerie Luzadis, Professor, College of Environmental Science and Forestry, State University of New York 

Pablo Marquet, Professor of Ecology, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile

Steward T.A. Pickett, Plant Ecologist, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies (TBC)

Peter Raven, President Emeritus, Missouri Botanical Garden

Kate Raworth, Co-founder of Doughnut Economics Action Lab and Senior Associate at the Oxford University Environmental Change Institute (TBC) 

Carl Safina, Endowed Research Chair for Nature and Humanity, School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences, Stony Brook University

Raman Sukumar, Professor, Center for Ecological Sciences, Indian Institute of Science 

William Sutherland, Miriam Rothschild Professor of Conservation Biology, Department of Zoology, University of Cambridge

George David Tilman, Regents Professor and Mcknight Presidential Chair in Ecology, University of Minnesota (TBC)

Robert Watson, Emeritus Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia 

Michelle Wyman, Executive Director, Global Council for Science and the Environment